TSC Implements Fresh Transfers and Promotions in Field Directors’ Reshuffle

Table of contents

The Teachers Service Commission (TSC) has undertaken a recent reshuffle of its field directors, aiming to replace those who were previously moved to new stations earlier this month. This strategic realignment involves the transfer and promotion of several key personnel within the TSC framework.

Key Changes:

  1. Martha Mbugua:
    • Former Deputy Director (DD) for Uasin Gishu.
    • Transferred to Samburu County as Deputy Director, replacing Evans Wainaina Mbugua.
  2. Daniel Mochama:
    • Former DD for Taita Taveta.
    • Moved to Bomet County as Deputy Director, replacing Ignatius Nyamu.
  3. Ignatius Nyamu:
    • Former DD for Bomet County.
    • Transferred to Meru County in the same capacity, replacing Isabella Miregi.
  4. Musyoka Joseph:
    • Former Kimaeti Sub-County Director (SCD).
    • Promoted and posted to West Pokot as the new DD, replacing Fredrick Mukabane.
  5. Fredrick Mukabane:
    • Former DD for West Pokot.
    • Reassigned to Kimaeti Sub-County, a new sub-county created from Bungoma North.
  6. Nairobi Field Officers:
    • Emmy Kiget, the former Deputy Regional Director, is transferred to Nyeri County. Her new responsibilities are yet to be clarified.
    • Jackson Mutai, formerly in charge of Mathare and Starehe sub-counties, is moved to Elang’ata Was in Kajiado, a newly-created remote sub-county.
    • Susyline Kimathi, who was overseeing Westlands Sub-county, is relocated to a sub-county in Meru. Her exact station remains undisclosed.
    • Anne Wamugunda, who was in charge of Dagoretti Sub-county, is deployed to Kiamba Sub-county in Kiambu County.
  7. Catherine Mathenge:
    • Former SCD in Kitui West.
    • Assumes the position previously held by Anne Wamugunda in Dagoretti Sub-county.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here